Proud of our past, Confident of our future.

The Elvis “Mac” Fishburn Fellow Award


  The Elvis “Mac”Fishburn

  Fellow Award


“Tireless Support”   

In Recognition of Outstanding Support

This award is presented annually for outstanding contributions to and tireless support of the fuelhandler.  


Mac was the man we came to rely on to tell us what we needed to hear rather than what we wanted to hear.  His wise counsel and storytelling attributes often times keeping us in awe.

He always stood in the shadows and let others shine when he was the one deserving center stage. It’s been said that Great people have little use for fame or notoriety; they are consumed with productivity, not image.  They do not feel the need to project their self-worth to anyone.  They are content when the moment calls for them to be little, ordinary, or common – as long as the goal is achieved.  Mac was that kind of person.  A man of great personal character, a role model, superb motivator, caring leader and great team player.

He challenged us, he inspired us.  He always took time to explain the science and chemistry as they related to the fuel quality programs he was working.  He traveled the globe providing technical guidance and giving us a fuel quality program second to none.  NPMA takes great personal pride in naming this award in his memory.



Award Recipients 


Mr. Rod Fisher “Brother Bob” Fruth
Mr Ozzie Pinkham (Industry) Mr Jim Young (DLA Energy)
Ms. Kathryn Pendergast Wolf (Encore) John Cheesbrew  (USAPC)
Mr. Mike Jeffreys